Real or Fake?

This is a question that gets asked in so many different contexts.

Real or fake plants?

Real or fake Oakley’s?

Real or fake Ugg boots?

Real or fake concern?

Real or fake friends?

Real or fake love?

If you’re like me, your plants die in a week, so fake or none.

If you’re like me, you lose your sunglasses every two months, so fake or store brand.

If you’re like me, you only get hand-me-down Uggs, but you notice a QUALITY difference. So maybe quality is worth paying for?

If you’re like me, you grew up in the South and you really wonder if people care when they ask: “How are you?”

If you’re like me, you’ve had both friends that aren’t there when you need them, but then you are even more appreciative of the ones who love you through the ups and downs.

If you’re like me, you’ve started to learn that real love is rare. Real love means you love someone, but you remember they’re human. Real love brings the best out in you. Real love gives more than it takes. Real love is bigger than us. Real love died for us.

This year I have begun to ask myself. What makes a “Real” Christmas and what makes a “Fake” Christmas. If you’re like me, you love the movies, the music, the food, the decorations, even the bustle that comes with this season. But if you’re like me, and it seems like so many others, this year you’ve been forced to evaluate what Christmas means to you. And if you’re like me, you’re drawing close to loved ones and counting your blessings, and realizing that you have found something REAL.

Merry Christmas!

To support me go here: http://www.adventures.org/give/donate.asp?giveto=staff

Leave a Reply

