1st Support Letter Front

Friends & Family

This letter comes to you with love from Carl and I.

The Story

We are hoping to Share some recent exciting events in our lives and invite you to celebrate with us. As some of you might have heard, I found a part-time position at a non-profit organization, Adventures in Missions, at the beginning of December. This was a huge answer to prayer. I had been struggling with where my life was taking me and why I had gotten a degree in psychology that did not lend itself to obvious career choices. God had placed me in an organization fifteen minutes from my home that incorporated God into meeting, phone calls, and even has a Monday morning worship gathering to start off our week. Adventures in Missions hosts mission trips both in the United States and overseas; Carl is ecstatic about the service opportunities that are part of my job. Needless to say, I wanted very much to continue with the organization and work with them full-time. At the end of December the offered my a full-time job as a Youth Group Admissions Representative. Now, my day-to-day work includes, working with over 100 youth pastors to book trips for their youth groups, praying with them, and helping them prepare their group to serve. I talk to people all day long and I am loving it!

Carl and I are writing to ask you to support us in the new chapter in our lives.

Pray

-Please pray for us as I am in the busy season getting groups ready to go on their summer mission trips.

-Pray for the youth groups I am working with that they would be the hands and feet of Christ where they serve.

-Pray that Carl & I put God first in our lives, others second, and ourselves last.

Give

– Please consider supporting us financially. Your financial support will allow me to continue to serve at Adventures in Missions and participate and lead mission trips throughout the year.

– Adventures in Missions requires me to raise $925 every month to subsidize a portion of my salary and offset the costs of any mission trips Carl and I have the opportunity to be a part of through AIM.

– You can support us financially through annual, monthly, or one-time donations. Any gift will be such a blessing to Carl and I.

– If you would like to support us monthly, AIM offers the option of automatic deductions each month from your checking account. If you feel God is leading you to support us, please mail all donations to:

Adventures in Missions, 6000 Wellspring Trail, Gainesville, Ga 30506

OR you can give online at: http://www.adventures.org/give/donate.asp?giveto=staff

Leave a Reply

